Discussion Groups: List Servers and Mailgroups

The links listed below are provided for the convenience of our clients. Their inclusion on this page does not imply that the Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs endorses any of these organization's views or is in any way responsible for their content.

If you would like to nominate a site for inclusion on this page, send e-mail to: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
The business information you provide will be posted on the OMAF website.

Table of Contents

  1. Apple Crop Management
  2. AGnet
  3. Entomology
  4. Floriculture
  5. FSnet
  6. Peaches
  7. Pollination and Palynology
  8. Small Fruit
  9. Vegetable Production
  10. Viticulture
  11. GrowWine

Apple Crop Management ListServ

http://virtualorchard.net/applecrop.html

The apple-crop electronic mail group was formed to allow pomologists to better communicate on all aspects of apple production, marketing and related topics. The goal of this discussion group is to provide a forum which will foster the exchange of information between University researchers, Extension agents and specialists, students, commercial apple growers, wholesalers/brokers, retailers and direct marketers of apples.

To subscribe to apple-crop, send an e-mail message to apple-crop@virtualorchard.net with the word "subscribe" in the SUBJECT line. You will receive a confirmation of your subscription request.

To unsubscribe, send e-mail to apple-crop@virtualorchard.net with the word "unsubscribe" in the SUBJECT line.

To post a message to apple-crop, send e-mail to apple-crop@virtualorchard.net with your message in the body of the e-mail (note: you must be subscribed to apple-crop in order to post). Your message will automatically be distributed to all members of the list.

Small Fruit Mailgroup

The SMALLFRUIT mailgroup was established to encourage and facilitate global communications among all individuals interested in small fruit production. The focus is on all berry crops and includes blueberries, blackberries, raspberries, grapes, strawberries, currants, gooseberries, kiwifruit, and other small fruit. This fast, inexpensive forum for problem solving will allow interactions not possible any other way due to the dispersed nature of the participants. Past and expected postings include: research briefs and abstracts, meeting announcements, request for information, new technology development, as well as items for discussion by the group for problem solving. The SMALLFRUIT mailgroup is sponsored by the Oregon State University Extension Service, and is managed by Dr. Ed Hellman. This list was originated in 1994 by Dr. Jim Johnson at Michigan State University.

To subscribe to SMALLFRUIT, send the following command to listserv@mail.orst.edu with the following message as the first line in the body, not the Subject line: "SUB SMALLFRUIT real name". Do not insert a signature line. Send the "HELP" or "INFO" commands for more instructions.

To unsubscribe, send the following message to listserv@mail.orst.edu: "UNSUB SMALLFRUIT"

Entomology ListServ

This ENTOMO-L mailgroup discusses topics on general entomology.

To subscribe, send the following message to listserv@listserv.uoguelph.ca: "subscribe xxx-L Your Name"

For more information, please contact:
Peter G. Kevan
Environmental Biology
University of Guelph, Guelph, Ontario N1G 2W1, Canada
Tel: 519-824-4120 ext. 2479
FAX: 519-837-0442

FSnet

http://www.food-safetynet.com/fsnet.html

This daily listing of current material related to food safety -- including microbial hazards, nutritional issues and regulatory issues -- is included in FSnet. It is designed to assist in risk analysis activities, to rapidly identify issues for risk management and communication activities, to promote awareness of public concerns in scientific and regulatory circles; and to exchange timely and current information for direction of research, diagnostic or investigative activities.

This listserv provide current, generalized, public risk perception information about rapidly changing issues, culled from journalistic and scientific sources around the world and condensed into short items or stories that make up the daily postings. They are distributed daily by electronic mail to thousands of individuals from academia, industry, government, the farm community, journalism and the public at large.

Pollination ListServ

This POLPAL-L mailgroup discusses topics on pollination and palynology.

To subscribe, send the following message to listserv@listserv.uoguelph.ca: "subscribe xxx-L Your Name"

For more information, please contact:
Peter G. Kevan
Environmental Biology
University of Guelph, Guelph, Ontario N1G 2W1, Canada
Tel: 519-824-4120 ext. 2479
FAX: 519-837-0442

Viticulture Mailgroup

The Viticulture Discussion List is sponsored by the Texas Agricultural Extension Service of Texas A&M University. The purpose of the list is to encourage and facilitate communications among all individuals interested in the commercial production of grapes. The Viticulture list is an international forum for discussion of viticulture production practices, problems, research results, marketing, or industry issues. Grape growers, scientists and educators from more than 20 countries are currently participating in the discussion. One common and powerful use of the discussion list is to post a question, thereby accessing the collective viticultural knowledge of the entire list. Additionally, postings can include announcements, research briefs or abstracts, and issues or problems to discuss. Winemakers should be aware that there is also a companion mailgroup called the Enology Mailgroup focusing on commercial winemaking discussions.

To subscribe to or unsubscribe from the mailgroup, go to http://listserv.tamu.edu/cgi/wa?SUBED1=viticulture&A=1. Once your subscription message is processed you will receive an acknowledgment of your subscription and information about how to send messages to the mailgroup.

Veg-Prod Discussion Group

Veg-Prod is a forum for open discussion of current developments in vegetable production tech. vegetable pest management, post harvest handling and marketing . Rapid exchange of knowledge in order in order to solve the problems facing the vegetable industry is the goal of this group. This mail group will allow vegetable experts to discuss issues around the world in a timely and open manner.

Though not limited, postings may include: research briefs and abstracts, new technological developments, local crop status, as well as inquiries for discussion by the group members regarding specific problems as they arise.

To subscribe to the list, address an email to veg_prod-subscribe@yahoogroups.com. Include a brief description of your interest/involvement in commercial vegetable production (or respond to the follow-up confirmation request). Send the message. You will receive a follow-up confirmation request. Respond. If approved for subscribing, you will receive the a welcome message which contains instructions for participating or unsubscribing.

To post messages to the discussion group, address your email to veg_prod@yahoogroups.com.

To view archived messages, go to groups.yahoo.com and register using the same email address that is subscribed to veg_prod. Search for veg_prod and go to the messages section.

To unsubscribe, send a blank email message to veg_prod-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com .

Peach ListServ

This listserver was setup and moderated for those interested in any aspect of peach production. The vision is for an open forum for discussion of problems, an exchange of information, and requesting help and giving suggestions on specific items.

To subscribe to this list, send a message to listproc@hubcap.clemson.edu. Leave the subject line empty and type: "subscribe peach yourname". This adds your email address and name to the list.

To unsubscribe, send a message to listproc@hubcap.clemson.edu. Leave the subject line empty and type: "unsubscribe peach" in the message area. This command removes your email address from the list. You do not need to include your name.

For help on how to use this peach listserve, send a message to: listproc@hubcap.clemson.edu with the message help. This command will send you a list of instructions for the common commands accepted by this listserver.

All COMMANDS should be sent to: listproc@hubcap.clemson.edu.

GrowWine ListServ

Growwine is intended as a self-help group on the net for those who want to grow something that wine can be produced from. This is not restricted to grapes, nor indeed to fruit. You can make wine from almost anything you can grow. Maple sap frozen down, with added yeast, acid, sugar and yeast nutrient makes a decent wine. Fruit however, especially grapes, will tend to dominate discussion.

To subscribe, e-mail majordomo@kawartha.com and leave the subject area blank. The message should consist of "subscribe growwine".

To unsubscribe, e-mail majordomo@kawartha.com with the following command in the body of your message: "unsubscribe growwine".

If you ever need to get in contact with the owner of the list, (if you have trouble unsubscribing, or have questions about the list itself), send email to owner-growwine@kawartha.com. This is the general rule for most mailing lists when you need to contact a human.

FloriNet ListServ

http://floriculture.osu.edu/florinet.html

Questions and answers posted by industry professionals.

To subscribe, send e-mail to florinet-on@postoffice.ag.ohio-state.edu. It is the address which counts. Subjects lines and message body are ignored, though the list owner can see them.

To post a question, send to florinet@postoffice.ag.ohio-state.edu Subject line: enter appropriate message. Message: write your message.

To reply to a question, send to florinet@postoffice.ag.ohio-state.edu or the individual's e-mail address. Subject line: automatically entered. Message: write your message .

To unsubscribe, send e-mail to florinet-off@postoffice.ag.ohio-state.edu.

 


For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
E-mail: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Author: OMAFRA Staff
Creation Date: 01 January 2003
Last Reviewed: 24 April 2007

Groupes de discussion: gestionnaires de listes de diffusion et babillards électroniques

Les liens énumérés ci-dessous sont fournis à titre d'information pour nos clients. Leur inclusion dans la présente page ne signifie pas que le ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales de l'Ontario approuve les positions de l'un ou l'autre des organismes mentionnés ou qu'il est responsable du contenu des sites de quelque façon que ce soit.

En lisant ce qui suit, le lecteur reconnaît avoir lu le contenu du Déni de responsabilité et consent aux conditions et modalités stipulées à cet égard. Il se peut que ces sites externes n'existent pas en français.
Pour demander l'inclusion d'un site dans cette page, s'adresser à : crops@gov.on.ca
Les informations sur l'entreprise seront affichées sur le site Web du MAAARO.

Table des matières

  1. Pomiculture
  2. AGnet
  3. Entomologie
  4. Floriculture
  5. FSnet
  6. Pêches
  7. Pollinisation et palynologie
  8. Petits fruits
  9. Production légumière
  10. Viticulture
  11. GrowWine

Pomiculture (Apple Crop Management ListServ)

http://virtualorchard.net/applecrop.html

Le forum de discussion sur la pomiculture a été mis sur pied afin de permettre aux intervenants du secteur pomicole d'échanger sur tous les aspects de la production de pommes, de la mise en marché et sur des sujets connexes. Le groupe de discussion se veut une tribune pour faciliter les échanges d'informations entre les chercheurs universitaires, les conseillers agricoles, les spécialistes, les étudiants, les producteurs de pommes commerciaux, les grossistes, les courtiers et les détaillants du secteur.

Pour vous abonner à ce groupe, écrivez à apple-crop@virtualorchard.net et indiquez " subscribe " à la ligne OBJET. Vous recevrez une confirmation de votre demande d'abonnement.

Pour annuler votre abonnement, écrivez à apple-crop@virtualorchard.net et indiquez "unsubscribe " à la ligne OBJET.

Pour envoyer un message au babillard " apple-crop " , écrivez à apple-crop@virtualorchard.net et ajoutez votre message dans le corps du courriel (note : vous devez être abonné au babillard pour afficher un message). Votre message sera automatiquement transmis à tous les membres du groupe de discussion.

AGnet

http://www.foodsafetynetwork.ca/subscribe.htm

Le babillard Agnès présente quotidiennement des actualités reliées aux cultures - biotechnologie, produits chimiques dangereux, productivité et agriculture durable. Agnet a pour but de faciliter les activités associées à l'analyse des risques, afin de cerner rapidement les enjeux d'importance en gestion du risque ainsi qu'en matière de communication. Le babillard vise aussi à faire connaître les préoccupations du public dans les milieux scientifiques et réglementaires et à promouvoir l'échange d'informations pertinentes en vue d'orienter la recherche et les activités liées aux diagnostics et aux investigations dans le domaine.

Le babillard diffuse des renseignements récents et généraux sur la perception du risque chez le public qui proviennent de sources journalistiques et scientifiques de partout dans le monde. Les informations sont résumées sous forme de courtes nouvelles et sont affichées chaque jour. Elles sont diffusées par courrier électronique à des milliers de personnes issues des milieux de la recherche, de l'industrie, des gouvernements, ainsi que du milieu agricole, des médias et du public en général.

Pour s'abonner à Agnet, écrire à : listserv@listserv.uoguelph.ca

N'écrivez rien dans la ligne " Objet " et écrivez "subscribe agnet-L (votre nom) " dans le corps du message.

Vous recevrez un message du gestionnaire de la liste de diffusion vous demandant de répondre afin de confirmer votre abonnement. Vous recevrez régulièrement par la suite les communications du babillard.

Petit fruits (Small Fruit Mailgroup)

Le groupe de discussion "SMALLFRUIT " a été mis sur pied afin d'encourager et de faciliter les communications générales entre les personnes intéressées par la production de petits fruits. Les discussions portent sur tous les types de petits fruits, notamment les bleuets, les mûres, les framboises, les raisins, les fraises, les gadelles, les groseilles, les kiwis et autres. Le forum offre un moyen peu coûteux de trouver rapidement des solutions et met en contact des personnes qui n'auraient pas la possibilité de communiquer entre elles en raison de leur éloignement géographique. Voici des exemples de sujets déjà traités ou qui le seront : dossiers ou résumés de recherches, annonces de réunions, demandes d'informations, nouvelles percées technologiques, sujets proposés par les membres du groupe pour résoudre divers problèmes. Le groupe de discussion SMALLFRUIT est parrainé par le service de l'éducation permanente de l'université de l'État de l'Oregon et il est dirigé par M. Ed Hellman. Le forum a été mis sur pied en 1994 par M. Jim Johnson de l'université de l'État du Michigan.

Pour vous abonner à SMALLFRUIT, adressez-vous à listserv@mail.orst.edu , écrivez : "SUB SMALLFRUIT (votre nom)" dans le corps du message et non à la ligne Objet. N'ajoutez pas de signature. Cliquez sur "HELP" ou "INFO" pour plus de détails.

Pour vous désabonner, envoyez le message suivant à listserv@mail.orst.edu: "UNSUB SMALLFRUIT"

Entomologie (Entomology ListServ)

Le groupe de discussion ENTOMO-L aborde des sujets généraux en entomologie.

Pour vous abonner, envoyez le message suivant : "subscribe xxx-L votre nom" à listserv@listserv.uoguelph.ca

Pour plus de renseignements, communiquez avec :
Peter G. Kevan
Département de biologie environnementale
Université de Guelph, Guelph, Ontario N1G 2W1, Canada
Tél. : 519-824-4120, poste 2479
FAX : 519-837-0442

FSnet

http://www.foodsafetynetwork.ca/aspx/public/default2.aspx?id=456

Le babillard FSnet publie quotidiennement des actualités reliées à la salubrité des aliments, notamment sur des questions concernant les dangers microbiens, la nutrition et la réglementation. FSnet a pour but de faciliter les activités associées à l'analyse des risques, afin de cerner rapidement les enjeux d'importance en gestion du risque ainsi qu'en matière de communication. Le babillard vise aussi à faire connaître les préoccupations du public dans les milieux scientifiques et réglementaires et à promouvoir l'échange d'informations pertinentes en vue d'orienter la recherche et les activités liées aux diagnostics et aux investigations dans le domaine.

Le babillard diffuse des renseignements récents et généraux sur la perception du risque chez le public qui proviennent de sources journalistiques et scientifiques de partout dans le monde. Les informations sont résumées sous forme de courtes nouvelles et sont affichées chaque jour. Elles sont diffusées par courrier électronique à des milliers de personnes issues des milieux de la recherche, de l'industrie, des gouvernements, ainsi que du milieu agricole, des médias et du public en général.

Pour vous abonner à FSnet, adressez-vous à: listserv@listserv.uoguelph.ca

N'écrivez rien dans la ligne " Objet " et inscrivez "subscribe FSnet-L (votre nom) " dans le corps du message.

Vous recevrez un message du gestionnaire de la liste de diffusion vous demandant de répondre afin de confirmer votre abonnement. Vous recevrez régulièrement par la suite les communications du babillard.

Pollinisation et palynologie (Pollination ListServ)

Le babillard POLPAL-L porte sur les questions liées à la pollinisation et à la palynologie.

Pour vous inscrire, écrivez à listserv@listserv.uoguelph.ca: et mentionnez abonner xxx-L votre nom (subscribe xxx-L Your Name) dans le corps du texte.

Pour plus de renseignements, communiquez avec:

Peter G. Kevan
Département de biologie environnementale
Université de Guelph, Guelph, Ontario N1G 2W1, Canada
Tél.: 519-824-4120, poste 2479
FAX : 519-837-0442

Viticulture (Viticulture Mailgroup)

Le groupe de discussion sur la viticulture est parrainé par le service d'éducation des adultes Texas Agricultural Extension Service de l'université Texas A&M. L'objectif de ce groupe est de promouvoir et de faciliter les communications entre les personnes intéressées par la production commerciale de raisin. Il s'agit d'un forum international qui permet de discuter de méthodes de production en viticulture, de problèmes associés à la culture du raisin, de résultats de recherche, de mise en marché ou de questions reliées à l'industrie. Des producteurs de raisins, des scientifiques et des éducateurs de plus d'une vingtaine de pays participent aux discussions. Les forums de discussion sont très utiles, car ils permettent d'afficher des questions et d'avoir accès aux connaissances de tous ceux qui sont abonnés au babillard. De plus, les articles diffusés peuvent inclure des messages, des dossiers et des résumés de recherche, des enjeux ou des problèmes à discuter. Les fabricants de vin peuvent aussi avoir accès à un groupe de discussion complémentaire appelé Enology Mailgroup dans le cadre duquel il est question de la fabrication commerciale de vin.

Pour vous abonner ou vous désabonner au groupe de discussion, consultez le site http://listserv.tamu.edu/cgi/wa?SUBED1=viticulture&A=1. Lorsque le message d'abonnement aura été traité, vous recevrez une confirmation de votre abonnement et des informations sur la marche à suivre pour envoyer des messages aux membres du groupe de discussion.

Viticulture (Veg-Prod Discussion Group)

Veg-Prod est un forum de discussion libre sur les dernières percées technologiques, la lutte antiparasitaire, les manipulations post-récolte et la mise en marché en production légumière. L'objectif du groupe est d'échanger rapidement des informations afin de résoudre les problèmes de l'industrie. Ce forum permet aux spécialistes en production légumière de partout dans le monde de discuter ouvertement et en tout moment.

Les articles portent, entre autres, sur les sujets suivants : dossier et résumés de recherche, nouveaux développements technologiques, état de cultures à l'échelle locale. Les membres du groupe peuvent également soulever des problèmes précis à mesure que ces derniers se présentent.

Pour vous abonner, écrivez à veg_prod-subscribe@yahoogroups.com. Décrivez brièvement votre intérêt ou votre type d'activité en lien avec la production de légumes ( ou répondez à la demande de confirmation). Envoyez le message. Vous recevrez une demande de confirmation. Répondez. Si votre abonnement est accepté, vous recevrez un message de bienvenue qui contient les instructions pour participer ou pour vous désabonner.
Pour diffuser des messages aux membres du groupe, envoyez un courriel à veg_prod@yahoogroups.com.
Pour consulter les messages archivés, allez à groups.yahoo.com et enregistrez -vous avec la même adresse électronique que vous avez utilisée pour vous abonner à veg_prod. Sélectionnez veg_prod et cliquez à la section des messages.
Pour vous désabonner, envoyez un message vide à veg_prod-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com .

Pêches (Peach ListServ)

babillard a été mis en place et est animé par ceux et celles qui sont intéressés par la production de pêches. Il s'agit d'un forum de discussion libre sur les divers problèmes de la production, qui permet d'échanger des informations, de solliciter de l'aide et de donner des suggestions sur des questions précises.

Pour vous abonner au forum, envoyez un message à listproc@hubcap.clemson.edu. N'écrivez rien à la ligne " Objet " et écrivez: "subscribe peach votre nom ". Votre adresse courriel et votre nom seront automatiquement ajoutés à liste de diffusion.

Pour vous désabonner, envoyez une message à listproc@hubcap.clemson.edu. N'écrivez rien à la ligne "Objet" et écrivez "unsubscribe peach" dans le corps du message. Cette command retire votre adresse courriel de la liste. Vous n'avez pas à préciser votre nom.

Pour plus de renseignements sur l'utilisation de "peach listserv", envoyez un message à : listproc@hubcap.clemson.edu en ayant recours à l'onglet d'aide du message. Cette commande permettra de vous faire parvenir une série d'instructions sur les commandes généralement acceptées par le babillard.

Toutes les COMMANDES doivent être envoyées à : listproc@hubcap.clemson.edu.

GrowWine (GrowWine ListServ)

Growwine favorise l'entraide mutuelle entre les personnes qui souhaitent fabriquer du vin, quel que soit le produit de départ. Il n'est pas nécessaire que ce soit du vin produit à partir de raisins, ni même de fruits. On peut fabriquer du vin à partir d'à peu près tous les types de cultures. La sève d'érable congelée, à laquelle on ajoute de la levure, de l'acide, du sucre et des éléments nutritifs pour la levure peut donner un vin intéressant. Les fruits, surtout les raisins, font toutefois le plus souvent l'objet des discussions.

Pour vous abonner, envoyez un courriel à majordomo@kawartha.com et n'écrivez rien à la ligne "Objet". Écrivez "subscribe growwine" dans le corps du message.

Pour vous désabonner, envoyez un courriel à majordomo@kawartha.com avec la commande suivante dans le corps du message : "unsubscribe growwine".

Si vous souhaitez communiquer avec le propriétaire de la liste de diffusion ( ou si vous éprouvez des difficultés à vous désabonner ou avez des questions sur le forum), envoyez un courriel à owner-growwine@kawartha.com. On procède généralement ainsi pour communiquer directement avec un responsable de groupe de discussion.

Floriculture (FloriNet ListServ)

http://www.ag.ohio-state.edu/~flori/florinet.html

Ce babillard diffuse des questions et des réponses affichées par des professionnels de l'industrie.

Pour vous abonner, écrivez à florinet-on@postoffice.ag.ohio-state.edu. C'est votre adresse courriel qui compte. La ligne " Objet " et le corps du message sont ignorés, bien que le gestionnaire de la liste puisse les lire.

Pour afficher une question, écrivez à florinet@postoffice.ag.ohio-state.edu Ligne " Objet " : inscrivez l'objet du message. Message : écrivez votre question.

Pour répondrPour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 877 424-1300
Local : 519 826-4047
Courriel : ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca e à une question, écrivez à florinet@postoffice.ag.ohio-state.edu ou à l'adresse courriel personnelle de la personne qui a posé la question. Ligne " Objet " : l'entrée se fait automatiquement. Message : écrivez votre réponse.

Pour vous désabonner, écrivez à florinet-off@postoffice.ag.ohio-state.edu.

 


Auteur : Le personnel du MAAARO
Date de création : 15 juin 2006
Dernière révision : 15 juin 2006

Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 877 424-1300
Local : 519 826-4047
Courriel : ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca