Premier's Award for Agri-Food Innovation Excellence

This page was published under a previous government and is available for archival and research purposes.

2017 / 2016 / 2015 / 2014 / 2012-13 / 2011 / 2010 / 2009 / 2008 / 2007 / 2006

Willowgrove Hill sign

2010 Premier's Award Winner

Willowgrove Hill - Perth County
Paul and Rosie Hill are ahead of the curve when it comes to growing functional food on the farm. They're the first pork producers in Canada to offer consumers pork products enhanced with DHA Omega-3 fatty acids. (more)

Duizer Farms

2010 Minister's Award Winner

Duizer Farms - Brant County
Milk is flowing more smoothly at Duizer Farms thanks to its innovative robotic dairy barn design. By bringing together different features from several barn designs, it enables a single producer to manage a milking herd of up to 120 cows (more)


2010 Regional Award Winners

Fifty-five innovators received $5,000 each at local award ceremonies held across the province during Spring 2011. Click here to view the list of recipients.